https://antibiotiqueaugmentin.com/surdosage-augmentin-bebe/

Issue with Changing Column Captions

More
13 years 8 months ago #701

I am having an issue that when I change the column captions under columns the data disappears. Am i doing this the wrong way or is this a known bug. I have tried with no CAPS and no special characters. ie. column name in DB is first_name, would like to display FirstName, First, first. As soon as I make a change and save the query no longer has the data. Another example is image is the column name but I may not want to display only that caption so i remove the Caption and the same thing happens.

Any help would be appreciated...

BTW I am a noob at this so I may jsut be overlooking something.

Last edit: 13 years 7 months ago by user62.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 7 months ago #710

Usually this is not a thing that causes problems. Have you excluded all other possible options?

More
13 years 7 months ago #720

tomaz wrote:
I am not sure what else to exclude. For example:

If create a grid with DB columns First_Name and Last_Name and leave the column captions alone the info displays correctly.

If I change the first column caption to First Name, the data shows up blank and the rest of the data remains.

It is almost as if the query that is being use to display the data is using the columnCaptions field instead of the columnNames in the jos_grids DB Table.

In fact I would venture to guess that is exactly what is happening, but I have no idea where to look to see, if that is the case.

This is the MAJOR issue with me being able to deploy this extension on my site. I do have some suggestions for enhancements, but will have to wait to see what is done with this issue first.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

ps. I do not have Table JX, so I have not been able to see if it is OK in grid vs. card format

More
13 years 7 months ago #722